Green World Farms And Hawaiian Coffee

coffeeWhat is a coffee shop and good coffee without good friends to share it with. Our first visit to Green World Farms  coffee shop

It was about a twenty-minute drive and when all was said and done I came home shaking. But, I will  do it all over again.

Ah, the cool country air, taupe colored clouds grazing the tops of Velvet crevices and bingo, fresh, locally grown, smell it; Coffee.

I drank my fill from a cup I purchased as I was planning to come back more than once.

Visions of Saturday mornings sitting at my computer and enjoying the surrounding country side has already filled my head. Another Coffee shop has been added to my list.

I guess it was pretty strong too as I could barely hold anything with my shaking hands by the time I got home.

IMG_1110

As my friends and I entered Green World Farms it  was like a coffee museum with so much to look at. It must have  been a good fifteen minutes of gawking before we finely got around to ordering our coffee.

IMG_1109Of course I did not bring my camera with me so I had to rely on my trusty phone to record the day.

IMG_1116

Loved this old Coffee tin. Oh how I would love to have these for my own.

IMG_1111

Ain’t she great. And if you look closely at the reflection in the glass you can see other antique covers

IMG_1119

I did not even realize that Kauai had been producing coffee long enough to have such an old poster.

IMG_1121And we all know how much I love the big Island. One day I will have to attend this yearly festival. For sure I will have to look out for these posters.

IMG_1115Hmm I don’t know if I could drink enough coffee to warrant one of these old coffee dispensers but it would be nice trying.

IMG_1114This is a piece of Monkey Pod from a tree that fell close by to Green World

IMG_1122Green World Farms made their counters from the fallen Monkey pod.

IMG_1112Green World Farms has started growing their own coffee beans. Here are there plants. They sell all local coffee and support local bakers for the fresh pastries they serve. Great scones by the way.

IMG_1123 The view from my new coffee cup. Very nice indeed

7 comments on “Green World Farms And Hawaiian Coffee

  1. I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This piece of writing posted at this
    web page is truly nice.

    Like

  2. Gc7X Suge says:

    Every weekend i used to visit this site, for the reason that i want enjoyment, since this
    this website conations in fact good funny data too.

    Like

    • I tried to leave a comment at your site but could not figure out how to do it. I loved your post on your Coffee Crawl. What a grand idea. I would be unable to hold the wheel in order to drive after an experience like that. Hmmm Must look into see if we have something like that.
      Thank you so much for stopping by.

      Like

  3. So I’m not the only one who gets shaky hands from too much caffeine? What a lovely place to visit and those tins are really cool.

    Like

  4. Great post Karen. Localy produced food and drinks are so interesting, and usually taste the best. History is also very important and interesting.

    Like

    • I am so pleased anytime I can support the local economy. And I’m especially thrilled when I am given locally grown fruits such as the papaya and mango I received this week. They tasted Oh, so good

      Like

Leave a Reply

