Shooting with a Canon

I’ve not taken my point and shoot out of my purse since I got my new Canon. But I’ve not really gone anywhere to use it either. With my youngest grandson though I don’t need to.

After picking him up from school yesterday he was up in his room being very quiet. (evading his homework) I pulled things out of his bag looking for his work that he needed to be doing. I pulled out his recorder, one of those flute like plastic jobs that they give kids in school for music.

Just then he came down the stairs looking like a wild cockatoo.  I couldn’t help myself. This is what came to mind.

“To rid your town of this verminous pox, my fee is fifty thousand guilders.”
The pied Piper of Hamelin

3 comments on “Shooting with a Canon

Leave a Reply

