2011 in review

WordPress prepares an annual report each year of how a blog did that year. This is what I found out about mine. I’m surprised that many people have taken a look at it as I rarely get comments. Sometimes I wonder if they hit my page by mistake it is such a silent group.

Or maybe I need to figure out how to make the blog more interesting. Hmm. Brain freeze. Drawing a blank. Any suggestions?

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 7,100 times in 2011. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 6 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

2 comments on “2011 in review

  1. I read all your posts but I don’t always comment. It takes extra time/effort, etc. One of the best things I added to blog posts to elicit comments was ending on a question–that requires a response from the reader, and creates more of a dialogue.

    Otherwise I think your blog is terrific, you might just want to network more with other bloggers, have guest bloggers, etc. That makes the blog more interactive, too.

    Dying to hear what you think of my book, when you get around to it!
    Aloha
    Toby
    http://www.tobyneal.net/

    Like

    • thanks Toby. I realize that there is not always time for a reply even for me. But if you look at my stats I probably average 5 replies a month if that and three of those replies are me. Of course I probably only write two blogs a month. Ha!

      It’s just that when I read other blogs they always have so much interaction that I feel bad. I’m still trying to focus on a topic to write about. Like my mind, my blogs are all over the place. Oh well. I do like writing so I guess that is being accomplished and thats the main thing.

      I’m looking forward to reading your book also. To tell the truth, I’ve had to put book buying on hold. I have out spent myself this past Christmas and lots of things are on hold. I’m even going to have to hide my charge card from myself. But I will read it I promise. I know you would send me the reader version of it but I’m still back in the day of holding a book in my hand. I will get there.

      Thank you for all the encouragement. As for guest bloggers I’ve tried that but can’t figure out how to do it nor could I get anyone to be a guest. I’m really still new to this. I believe I can improve at least I think I can, I think I can, I think I can.

      Karen

      Karen

      Like

Leave a Reply

