How to get snowed in when in Hawaii

Example of the idyllic impression of a snowed-...

Image via Wikipedia

 

 

My friend in Wisconsin wrote that it was 20 below last night. There is ice and snow everywhere.  I can’t even imagine what that must be like. You really have to keep your cabinets stocked with weather like that.

But I would still love to experience it. But there is a caveat. I would only want to experience it if I had a totally stocked food pantry and all the craft items I needed. Of course there would have to be cords and cords of wood by the fire place and enough money to pay an enormous heating bill. Hmm doesn’t sound like I want the cold but maybe a photo of snow on my windows. That would be my version of being snowed in.  If I’m not going out in the freezing cold (I’m no idiot) and the house has to be as warm as Hawaii, why move to a winter climate when a photo will do? That’s the ticket.

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow. But when I open that front door I want to go to the beach.

Santa’s no idiot either

 

Leave a Reply

